|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
Grand Theft Auto V
I may have possibly found some more domains... For GTA V
 |
|
 |
| |
Rpg_  |
Posted: Tuesday, Mar 22 2011, 19:51
|
Mark Chump

Group: BUSTED!
Joined: Mar 22, 2011

|
So I was looking at www.grandtheftauto5.com and realized that the WHOIS was by Rockstar Games. So then if you look at the DNS IP it is 38.126.9.134. I decided to look at all the other websites hosted on that block. I went to http://www.robtex.com/ip/38.126.9.134.htmlSo a list of website's load up if you go there. Some that caught my eye were: | CODE | babehardcore.com baitman.com bicyclecommuter.com (possibly ride bikes again?) boobstop.com californiahomesbyowner.com (california setting?) carolinabrokers.com (not sure what the relation to carolina would be) cookinganything.com couchparty.com drcarlton.com edrugs.com famouszone.com f*ckyew.com getamexican.com indepthappraising.com justcanoe.com loadoffmymind.com pregnantandalone.com majorflava.com (possible radio station) myrtlebeachattorney.com (Carolina?) outrageouslife.com sexomy.com stacysmail.com thebetter.com { Possible Group/Gang } themaniacs.com { Possible Group/Gang } thetangible.com { Possible Group/Gang } thewhitefox.com { Possible Group/Gang } westernescapes.com (Westcoast setting?) whattheysay.com |
A lot of those domains sound like something that Rockstar would use. If you look at the WHOIS for most of them, they were registered long ago. It is possible they had a lot of this planned out in advance. I analyzed them to the best of my knowledge and maybe someone on here can contribute to this thread with their opinion. Edit: I messed up the thread description and wrote For GTAIV instead of For GTA V. If a mod can change that then that would be cool. This post has been edited by Rpg_ on Tuesday, Mar 22 2011, 19:59
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
| |
gta_rulez  |
Posted: Tuesday, Mar 22 2011, 19:58
|
Rockster Noord

Group: Members
Joined: May 17, 2006


|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
| |
Rpg_  |
Posted: Tuesday, Mar 22 2011, 20:38
|
Mark Chump

Group: BUSTED!
Joined: Mar 22, 2011

|
| QUOTE (MissCloud @ Mar 22 2011, 20:27) | | Some very good finds! I've looked up using your method the domains that were first registered (sixfiguretemps.com etc) and there are lots of domains on their IPs that could fit GTA ... but some lead to real websites so I wouldn't be so sure they are ALL registered by R*. |
That was a good idea on your part. A lot of those are also blank domains. americangarageband.com newgreengrove.com [remember orange grove in SA?] and there's a bunch more on the same IP as sixfiguretemps.com so maybe we have something here. Nothing in this thread is to be taken for granted - it is all theory/rumor that is backed up with some good points.
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
| |
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
Pages:
(5) [1] 2 3 ... Last »
Track this topic
Receive email notification when a reply has been made to this topic and you are not active on the board.
Subscribe to this forum
Receive email notification when a new topic is posted in this forum and you are not active on the board.
Download / Print this Topic
Download this topic in different formats or view a printer friendly version.
| |
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
|